Ontario Regional Lily Society

Horticultural Division Awards

President's Award: for the best stem exhibited in Sections A to G. This stem must be worthy of a first.

Awarded to Declan Whelan of Hamilton for 'Yellow Power'

James C. Taylor Sweepstakes Award: awarded to the exhibitor receiving the most first place ribbons in the show. In case of tie, second place ribbons will count.

Awarded to Dr. Brian Bergman of Toronto for 30 firsts.

Royal Botanical Gardens Award: for the best stem of a named hybrid clone entered in Section A, classes 1 to 7. (Asiatic, Martagon, Euro-Caucasian or American hybrids or Longiflorum lilies)

Awarded to Dr. Brian Bergman of Toronto for 'Pink Flight'

E. Frank Palmer Award: for the best stem of a named hybrid clone entered in Section A, classes 8 to 13. (Trumpet and Aurelian or Oriental hybrids)

Awarded to Marilyn Cornwell of Grimsby for 'Rialto"

Charles Robinson Award: for the best stem of a named hybrid clone entered in Section A, classes 14 to 18. (Other hybrids, division VIII).

Awarded to Declan Whelan of Hamilton for 'Yellow Power'

North American Lily Society Award: for the best three stem entry in Section B, classes 19 to 21.

Awarded to Dr. Brian Bergman of Toronto for three stems of 'Kaveri'

T. Ross Martin Award: *for the best stem in Section C, classes 22 to 29.* Awarded to David Maltby of Brantford for 'Hearts of Gold'

Isabella Preston Award: for the best stem, of an unnamed seedling lily grown from seed by the exhibitor in Section E, classes 32 to 36.

Awarded to Peter Schieman and Sandra-Pat Willis of Thamesville for SFB West

William D. Evans Award: for the best stem, of an unnamed seedling lily grown from seed by the exhibitor in Section E, class 37 intended to promote interdivisional breeding and to encourage hybridizing of American, martagon and Euro-Caucasian hybrids.

Awarded to Dr. Brian Bergman of Toronto for OT-3-07

Fred H. Hayes Award: for the best stem of a lilium species in Section F, class 32 or in Section H, classes 40 and 41.

Awarded to John Kepkiewicz of Hawkesville for L. henryi

Gordon Brown Award: for the best stem exhibited by a novice exhibitor in Section G. No award

Design Division Awards

Best In Show Award: for "Best In Show" in the Design Division. Awarded to Anne Clark-Stewart for Class 4 - '... Hurdles'

Barbara Laking Memorial Award: for "Judge's Choice" in the Design Division. Awarded to Irina Code for Class 2 - '... Cycling'

Class 1 '... Synchronized Swimming': awarded to Helene Selemidis-Hill

Class 3 '... Sprint': awarded to Anne Clark-Stewart

Class 5 '... Triathlon': awarded to Sandra Williamson